Sheffield Gala
Americus Honors 2019-20 Sheffield Award Winners

A large group of Rotarians from District 6900, including District leadership and Sheffield Leadership Award winners, gathered in downtown Americus, Georgia, to fellowship face-to-face and celebrate the six past presidents that made up the newest class of Sheffield winners. 

It was a lovely evening to be back together in person to honor deserving Rotary presidents who served from 2019-20, As pictured:

  • Gordon Owens (Roswell)
  • Joy Manbeck (North Fulton)
  • Ryan Swertfager (Carrollton Dawnbreakers)
  • Kim Walden (Thomasville)
  • Rene Smith (Americus)
  • David Schwickerath (North Cobb)

The event which had to be cancelled in 2020 due to the pandemic was held at The Carnegie and featured a silent auction, catered dinner, music and more! PDG Jim Squire presided over the event honoring presidents from his year as governor.

Next year's gala is scheduled for Saturday, May 14, 2022, and will honor 2021 and 2022 Sheffield winners.

Posted by Angela Smith
June 3, 2021


This Year’s Posts: